Click here for a (not so) recent group picture


 
Prof. Dr. Bart P. Braeckman
Principal Investigator
Bart.Braeckman@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8744
Courses: Introductory Physiology - Physiological Regulation - Ecophysiology - Biology of Ageing - Nematodes as Model Organisms - Field Training Biological Reseach (partim Functional Biology)
more info
Dr. Filip Matthijssens
Postdoc
Filip.Matthijssens@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5061
Courses: Biology of Ageing
Aging - oxidative damage
more info
Geert Depuydt
Graduate Student
Geert.Depuydt@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
Aging - protein turnover
Patricia Back
graduate Student
Patricia.Back@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5061
Aging - ROS sensors - oxidative stress
Natascha Castelein
graduate Student
Natascha.Castelein@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
Aging - caloric restriction - mitochondria
Sasha De Henau
graduate student
Sasha.DeHenau@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
Globin function and diversity
Nilesh Shanmugam
graduate student
(Ex Erasmus mundus EUMAINE)
Nilesh.Shanmugam@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Aging - Protein turnover
Ineke Dhondt
graduate student
Ineke.Dhondt@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
Aging - Protein turnover
Arne Smolders
graduate student
Arne.Smolders@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Aging and ROS metabolism in C. elegans
Andy Vierstraete
Lab Technician
Andy.Vierstraete@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5266
Molecular Phylogeny
Internal Safety and Waste Handling Responsible
more info
Caroline
Caroline Vlaeminck
Lab Technician
Caroline.Vlaeminck@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5222
Lab manager - aging - globins
Renata
Renata Coopman
Lab Technician
Renata.Coopman@UGent.be
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Environmental adaptation of wild type C. elegans populations
Huahai Cai
Master Student
(Erasmus mundus EUMAINE)
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Aging and protein turnover in C. elegans
Madina Rasulova
Master Student
(Erasmus mundus EUMAINE)
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Aging and protein turnover in C. elegans
Selemawit Araya Kidane
Master Student
(Postgraduate International Nematology Course)
Tel: **32 - 9.264.8739
Aging and dietary restriction in C. elegans
Esther LezcanoFernández
Erasmus Student
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
Protein turnover
Katarzyna Składanowska
Erasmus Student
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
VAP Proteins
Martina Dvorakova
Erasmus Student
Tel: **32 - 9.264.5251
MosSCI Transgenesis

Past ZAP: Jacques R. Vanfleteren.
Past Technicians:
Marjolein Couvreur - Annemie De Vreese - Urszula Rzeznik - Sylvie Van Eygen
Past Postdocs: Koen Houthoofd - David Hoogewijs
Past PhD students: Kristel Brys - Isabelle Lenaerts - Stijn Mouton - Veerle Rottiers
Past Masters: Bram Buydens - Piet Casteleyn - Kathleen Debaillie - Sasha De Henau - Femke Heindryckx - Md Kamrul Islam - Haeike Josephy - Berhanu Chekol Kassa - Joris Muylaert - Remegie Ntowenimana - Joke Parthoens - Ingele Roelens - Nilesh Shanmugam - Arne Smolders - Emma Teirlynck - Lien Terryn - Tom Verbeke - Griet Vermeulen - Glenn Vermote.
Past Bachelors: Kim Blok - Bart Bruneel - Jonas Blomme - Sara Decap - Vital De Coninck - Gijs De Cort - Ines Delorge - Marieke Desender - Yue Fei - Freija Hauquier - Stef Heindryckx - Ellie Himschoot - Matthias Leroy - Arne Smolders - Seppe Trenson - Jeroen Vanalderweireldt - Margot Van der Jeught - Kilian Van Haesebroeck - Tom Van Hautegem - Marjolein Vandekerckhove - Lisa Vanmaele - Lieselot Verduyn - Glenn Vermote - Bert Waelkens
Past Erasmus Students (Projects): Marek Adamowicz - Esin Alpdündar - Barbara Burger - Bircan Telli - Lidia Wrobel
Past Student technicians: Justine Simkens